Posted in Exploring My Bookshelves, Posts

Exploring My Bookshelves (#8)

Exploring My Bookshelves is a weekly meme created over here at Addlepates and Book Nerds. For more info on how it works, have a look here

PicMonkey Collage

This week I want a book:

Set somewhere very different to where you live

Obviously, any fantasy or dystopia is going to work. But I tried to do something set in our world, that I can’t ever imagine living.

wpid-20150409_111302.jpg

I couldn’t pick just one, so I decided to do three of my historical fiction books: When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit, The War and Freddy, and Dolphin Crossing. They’re all set in WW2, from the point of view of kids or teenagers. I honestly can’t imagine what it must be like to be part of a war. Especially in the Dolphin Crossing; they’re so brave. I couldn’t do that.

So, what did you choose this week? It’s okay if you all did dystopia; I just wanted to be difficult 😛

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

Leave a Reply

