Posted in Exciting Events

The Results Are In!

That’s right! We talked about the blog tour buddy read, and you voted. Unfortunately, I didn’t get as many votes as I hoped for. But, still, half of you voted for the Selection by Kiera Cass (probably because of that gorgeous cover)

The Selection

The Selection by Kiera Cass 4 50%  
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo 2 25%  
Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins 1 13%  
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson 1 13%  
Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer 0 0%  

For more info on how this works, have a look here.

I have 6 spots for anyone who wants to talk about this book over the space of a week (a day each, including me). Of course, if more people are interested, we could make this a two-week event, or have two people on a day, etc.

Your post could include a progress update, a review, what you think the characters should look like, a love triangle battle, or whatever else you want! If you’re interested, PLEASE COMMENT. I’m thinking of doing this in the last week of April, but if you can’t do it then, just let me know and we can try and arrange something else. If you have any questions, feel free to email me here: victoriaj.scott@yahoo.co.nz

Please, please, let me know if you’re interested! And tell all your followers, because the more the merrier!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

8 thoughts on “The Results Are In!

    1. If you want to, you can talk about something else in the book, without re reading it 🙂 You could say what you imagine the characters look like, for example? Or who’s side you’re on in the love triangle and why?

      Like

Leave a Reply

