Posted in Discussions, Posts

My Thoughts On The Blog…

Recently, I’ve been feeling a little bit meh about the blog. I don’t know what it is; there’s just something I’m not happy about. And today I realised I’m an idiot. Instead of sitting around, scrolling through my blog and feeling sorry for myself, I need to FIX THE PROBLEM.

Facepalm

So here’s what I propose: a blog tour buddy read. If you don’t know what a buddy read is, feel free to ask for more detail. Basically, it’s where you read a book with someone else, and discuss it as you go. A blog tour read would be discussing it with our followers as we go. Here’s an example:

We start the book on Monday, and aim to have it finished by Friday. On Monday, I give a summary of the book, and what I hope we’ll see. You all reblog this. On Tuesday, Susan posts her thoughts on the first part of the book. We all reblog this. On Wednesday, Bob does the same. By Friday, we’ve gone through the entire book and talked about our thoughts on it. Then person #5, John, writes a ‘review’ summarising all our thoughts. And on Saturday, we all do our own reviews with our personal thoughts (even John). And we’ll be reading the same book all over the world!Β 

Globe Gif

This might be a completely terrible idea. Maybe none of you are interested. But if you ARE interested, let me know! And recommend a book you think we’d like to read. If there are more people interested then there are days, we can always have two people on a day. If you’re reading this and thinking I’m a moron, also let me know. Nicely, please! Maybe I should do what Ed says… If you want to, tell me why you don’t like the idea. Or, better yet, recommend something else we could do!

EDDY

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

16 thoughts on “My Thoughts On The Blog…

  1. I feel a bit meh about blogging right now too, coz I’m so tired from university.
    I can’t really join in right now because of the aforementioned uni, but I think it sounds like a great idea! Can’t wait to see what you come up with =)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You don’t know how much I would like to participate in this. But my finals are pretty soon and although I’m reading, but only barely at night. Maybe next time. 😦
    Can’t wait to see what you come up with. All the very best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

