Posted in Posts

Stacking the Shelves (#4)

This is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, where we can share what we’ve bought over the last week. I don’t participate often, because it encourages me to buy books when I really shouldn’t… But this week I just had to!

Stacking the Shelves

At my library there was a sale, with a whole load of books for just FIFTY CENTS. Oh, I was so excited!!! So this week I bought…

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater. This is the most recent one I pulled out of my TBR jar, so that’s very handy

Flawless (Pretty Little Liars #2) by Sara Shepard. No, I haven’t read the first one.. But how could I resist?

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. Not as dodgy as it sounds, I swear. It’s historical fiction!

Double Cross by Malorie Blackman. I always forget this one exists, but now I own the whole series. Not that I have room for it…

From the library I got (not bought, just issued)…

Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian by Rick Riordan. I can FINALLY finish this series!!

The Giver by Lois Lowry. I need this for an assessment unfortunately…

And I read…

Exiled Queen by Cinda Williams Chima. I really like this series! And both the main characters are pretty cool

James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl. I was feeling a bit of a reading slump coming on, so I read this because it’s quick

Altered by A.D Croucher. I thought I got this as my very first Netgalley ARC, but the publication date says 2012. So I have no idea where I got this from…

What books have you got this week? Let me know! And tell me which one of these I should read first

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

19 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#4)

  1. Oh I love library sales…our library has a separate shelf where they always have books up for sale, and every time I visit the library I end up buying at least a couple of books 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I liked the first eight Pretty Little Liars books. The girls did crazy things and it kept you guessing what was coming next. After book eight it got a bit too silly for me. I’ve read the first Percy Jackson book and liked it but haven’t got round to reading the rest of it or the spin off series. I’ll get to them at some point! Thanks for visiting my blog and enjoy your books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

