Posted in Posts, Tags

Versatile Blogger Award #2

Thanks to Novel Ink for the nomination. I’ve already done this tag over here, but why not do it again?

Rules:
  1. 1. Nominate 15 other bloggers relatively new to blogging (I’m going to cheat and do 10 random ones)
  2. Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  3. Thank the blogger who nominated you
Versatile Blogger
  1. On Saturday I spent all day at a fair raising money for my trip to America! It was incredibly boring, but it’ll absolutely be worth it πŸ˜›
  2. My best friend’s names are Sera (as in Sarah, but spelled differently!) and Kieran
  3. My favourite accent is Irish. I love you all, okay?
  4. When I was 5, my dad won me a soft toy Pikachu. He’s my absolute favourite soft toy, and I still have him. Even though he no longer has a tail…
  5. I plan to call my daughter Emily. Not that I have a plan to even get married any time soon, but I’ve loved that name for as long as I can remember
  6. I’ve tried to write a lot of books, but never managed to finish one. At the moment I’m working on two, one with Lara as the main character, the other one with Lola and Xavier. I write Lola, and my friend Sian writes Xavier
  7. I have a cat called Crush. She’s tortoise shell, so we named her after Crush the turtle in Finding Nemo
As part of my celebrating 100 followers, I nominate the next 10 on my list of WordPress followers:
EmilyΒ (good job for having such a fantastic name!)

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

19 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award #2

      1. I was just about to ask the same question. I’ve never been there, but I have wanted to go. I wish my home town had a sister city…but my state’s capital has so interesting ones that I’d like to visit – Odense, Denmark, Dresden, Germany, and Genoa, Italy.

        Like

      2. Do you know for certain that you don’t have any? I’d never even heard of our ones until I heard about the trip πŸ™‚ Those places sound so great! Have you travelled much?

        Like

      3. Yeah, it’s a pretty small town. I like to travel. I haven’t had the chance to go anywhere far off or new in the past few years, but I’ve traveled too quite a few states. I haven’t been to the Deep South or the West Coast, but I’d like to some day. I haven’t done much traveling abroad – aside from Ontario, Canada I have been to London. And, I’m dying to go back! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I want to go to London so incredibly badly!! Anywhere in England would be great really. It’s cool that Americans can go all over America so easily. Without flying I mean πŸ™‚ In New Zealand we have to fly (or get a boat) just to get to the second half of our country!

        Like

  1. Oh, you’re going to America! I’m so jealous! I’ll be going in a year or two and I can’t wait. I hope you enjoy it! Also, yay for Finding Nemo fans, that was probably my favourite movie as a child (it’s still pretty close to the top).

    And I’m Irish too. Have you ever been to Ireland?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Just wait for the million blog posts about how great it was, then you’ll be really jealous πŸ˜› Finding Nemo is so cute! I haven’t been, but I really want to. Well done for being from such a fantastic place πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

