Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#9)

This is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten list for, and we do! This week…

Top Five Things I Like When It Comes To Romances In Books

toptentuesday

  1. The popular guy and the nerdy girl. They just don’t go together at all, and, speaking as a nerdy girl, I know it’ll never happen. But it’s sweet to watch
  2. The cliché big actions. You know, writing “I love you” in the sky, turning up on the doorstep at 3 in the morning. It makes me feel all fuzzy and warm inside 😀Kiss in the Rain
  3. People who change for the better. Like how James changed for Lily! Snape didn’t, so how could you like him better? That’s why those two are perfect!
  4. Couples who have massive fights but stick together. Sometimes they need to be slapped, but like in Landline they get back together (actually they got married) and I love itRoses
  5. Little inside jokes. “Okay?” “Okay”. 

Top Five Things I Dislike When It Comes To Romances In Books

  1. Unnecessary love triangles. Sometimes they’re okay, but sometimes they aren’t making an important plot point and grr
  2. Couples who are completely whipped. I know, I know, but that’s not what number 4 said! But when someone cheats on you, you get out. Full stop. No arguments. And yes, I’m aware these two are brother and sister, but the gif works so well!Sharpay gif
  3. When you can tell the couple’s going to get together on page one, but they try to make it a surprise. Anna and the French Kiss… Sometimes it’s okay, but most of the time it isn’t!
  4. Couples that break up even though nothing goes wrong. If they fight a lot, I’ll allow it. But sometimes it’s just to make the book more interesting. These two aren’t a book couple, but they broke up A LOT, and they were so perfect!! Baby It's Cold Outisde, Klaine
  5. Bad boys. I’m sorry, but how can you like Will Herondale? Or Jace what’s-his-face? There’s liking fictional bad guys, then there’s falling for guys who treat you badly. Sorry, nope, I don’t allow it

So, there’s my list! I really need to read back through it and fix my writing, because I know Tristan and Lara have some of those flaws… Send me a link to your top ten’s, and tell me what you thought of mine!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#9)

Leave a Reply

