Posted in Posts, Wrap Ups

January Wrap-Up

END OF JANUARY WRAP-UP

First thing. I want to say I love you all, my followers. Seriously, you’re like the most fantastic people I know. Even though I don’t know most of you! πŸ™‚

Moving on…

End of January

At the end of December I set myself some New Year’s Resolutions. I think I’m doing pretty well with these. I’ve got up to 81 followers on WordPress, and 23 followers on Bloglovin’, which reachesΒ my goal of 100! But I’m going to change it to 100 just on WordPress. I used my TBR Jar, and got Sinners and Shadows and Abduction to Akrasia. I was organised when I went away for a week, and scheduled all my posts. I did the Bookish Identity Tag, which was one about myself. Other than that, I’m sort of lacking…

MY POSTS

Posts

I started a Best of Young Adult feature, where I pick a different genre to do a top 5 for. Although, I’m just about finished with that. I organised a book review page, something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. I’ve been on summer holidays, so I’ve had a lot of time to read and write. I’ve organised a page to keep you updated with my 105 challenge. According to Goodreads, I’m pretty on track with that! Oh, and I did some fun tags, and a lot of book reviews.Β 

NEXT MONTH

February

Next month, I’m hoping to keep going with some weekly features, like Top Ten Tuesday and Thursday Quotables. And I want to find some more fun tags, like the High School Musical Book Tag!

AND FOR YOU…

Help

  • Doing the Best of Young Adult was really fun! Anyone have more ideas for something similar I could do?
  • I want more tags to do, so tag me in stuff! Or recommend me ones even if you haven’t done it
  • Tell me one thing you like, and one thing you don’t like so much about my blog. If you do, I’ll follow you and/or comment on four of your posts! πŸ™‚ Bribery works, right?

Well, happy January everyone! And I hope February is full of love for you all!Β 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

10 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

