Posted in Best Of, Posts

Best of Young Adult (#5)

I’m not a very adventurous reader. I like to read YA books, and that’s it. Hardly anything else. However, within YA I read (at least I think I do) lots of different genres. So here’s my top five for each YA genre I’ve read from. This is my fifth one…

I found out I don’t actually like this genre as much as I expected to. But I should do the list anyway! 

CONTEMPORARY

  1. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. I think I’ve said before how much I adore the way that Park loves Eleanor. This book was AMAZING
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. She’s a great author, okay? Plus I’m just a younger version of Cath
  3. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. I loved the character development in this one. Plus the idea of reliving your last day alive was really uniquely done
  4. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen. I also had this one under romance, but I’ve decided that’s okay. It was just such a cute book!Augustus
  5. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I know, I know, it’s totally overrated. That doesn’t change the fact that I sobbed like I was a little kid. It really did break my heart, and I give it credit for that
Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

15 thoughts on “Best of Young Adult (#5)

  1. Thought I’d stop by your blog 😛 looks awesome, and you’re a younger version of Cath too! Hehe, looking forward to talking to you some more (and I totally bawled my eyes out over tfios too)

    Like

Leave a Reply

