Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (#7)

This is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten list for, and we do! This week was a freebie. I wasn’t original enough to think of my own, so I stole a previous one. I have done one of these before, but it was way back when my blog had about two followers, and no one read it! 😛

toptentuesday

Top 10 Fictional Crushes

  1. Tyrion Lannister from A Song of Ice and Fire. Oh, you don’t love him? Liar. You’re a terrible liar, he’s a tiny perfection. Tyrion Books
  2. Adrian Ivashkov from Bloodlines and Vampire Academy. But only sometimes. I don’t like him that much when the girl he gets the girl he wants, but I want him to fight for me like he fights for Sydney and Rose. 
  3. Dave the Laugh from the Georgia Nicolson Diaries. You can tell by his name! He really does make me laugh, all the time. And the final scene in the final book makes me want to cry every time. “I’ll be your girlfriend, you daft tart”. OH DAVE ❤
  4. Jem Smith from He’s After Me and It’s a 50/50 Thing. Don’t even go there. I know he’s creepy, okay? You think that makes me love him less? I would gladly let him kidnap me! 
  5. Levi from Fangirl. Yeah, it isn’t a very original crush. But he’s the kind of guy that I can see myself actually being best friends with. We may not be in love, but even if we were we could hang out, without having to be a couple all the time
  6. Park from Eleanor and Park. Mostly just because of the way he treats Eleanor. Eleanor really doesn’t like herself, and he honestly cannot see why. 
  7. Derek from the Summoning. Him and his brother Simon have the sweetest relationship. Plus he’s a WEREWOLF. I mean, come on, what more can you want for a guy?
  8. Link from Beautiful CreatuesI’d like to specify that I don’t love him in Dangerous Creatues. I worship the ground he walks on in Beautiful Creatures, but then he lost it. I don’t want him whipped thank you very much
  9. Sorry Carlisle from The Changeover. I seriously doubt most of you have read this, since a New Zealander wrote it. But just know that’s he’s a sexy witch. Not hot, or cute, or kind, like everyone else. Sexy
  10. Homer from Tomorrow When the War Began. He’s all protective, and I love that. Plus he talks back, and he’s sassy (if a little sexist). I don’t like him and Fi, she’s much too nice for him. I’d be a much better match!

This was so hard to narrow down to ten! But I managed it, aren’t you proud? What did you all choose to do a top ten for? Send me a link!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#7)

Leave a Reply

