Posted in Best Of, Posts

The Best of Young Adult

I’m not a very adventurous reader. I like to read YA books, and that’s it. Hardly anything else. However, within YA I read (at least I think I do) lots of different genres. So here’s my top five for each YA genre I’ve read from. Starting with…

ROMANCE

Roses

  1. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen. Basically anything this woman in writes is beautiful. And I want love like they have
  2. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Okay, if we’re being realistic, Augustus shouldn’t be that perfect. It’s just not right. But he is. And I want my boyfriend to rush me away to Amsterdam. And give my parents flowers. And not have cancer…
  3. If I Stay by Gayle Forman. I didn’t like the book much, but Adam loved Mia oh so much. I don’t want to be Mia AT ALL, and I don’t particularly want Adam. But I want to be adored like that
  4. Georgia Nicolson Diaries by Louise Rennison. DAVE THE LAUGH. It was one of those books where Georgia went out with 100 different guys, but most of them were cool. Dave was the coolest. Dave loved Georgia, I loved Dave, and everyone lived happily ever after
  5. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. I’m sensing a pattern here… I don’t really like Sydney, I don’t especially like her and Adrian as a couple, but I love the way Adrian loves Sydney. He lives for her, and it’s beautiful. If at times a little sad (Silver Shadows…)

So, there’s my list! I think I have a problem with boys who love girls. Not the way the girls love them back, just the boys. Do any of you disagree? Do you think I’ve missed something off the list? Let me know!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

3 thoughts on “The Best of Young Adult

  1. I love Adrian ♡ and the Bloodlines series. Sidney wasn’t my favorite character, but once she got over the whole vampires are bad phase I really liked her, she was super badass in Silver Shadows especially, and their relationship is perfect

    Like

Leave a Reply

