Posted in Looking Ahead, Posts

Read for Review

Okay guys. I need your help. Badly. 

So I’ll be browsing my blogs, bored out of my mind, reading all the great new reviews people are posting, adding all the books to my TBR list, etc etc. And then I’ll be reading a review for a book that hasn’t been published. It doesn’t come out until next year, and here are these people making me need it even more by saying how good it is.

Here’s where I need your help: HOW DO YOU GET THESE BOOKS?!?David Tennant Confusion

David Tennant describes my thoughts exactly –>

I would absolutely love to make my own followers jealous by getting these books early, I’m just not sure where. Can any of you help me out? Tell me where to go, and how to work the sites? I will love you forever, I promise.

Please please let me know, I want these so badly!! 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

8 thoughts on “Read for Review

  1. There are heaps of ways to get what are called ARCs – Advanced Reader Copy or something like that. Its when a publishing group or an author give you a copy of a book – usually before its been published – in exchange for you reading and then reviewing it. There are a few groups on Goodreads that organises these exchanges such as Making Connections. There is also Netgalley and Edelweiss or you can try directly contacting an author and asking for a review copy. 🙂

    Rachel @ Rachel’s Reading Corner

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The two sites where I get review copies are Netgalley (http://www.netgalley.com) and Edelweiss (http://edelweiss.abovethetreeline.com/). They’re both sites for ebook review copies – I don’t know of anywhere for physical copies, as I don’t get them.

    Netgalley is much more user-friendly and easier to use. I’m also accepted there TONS more than I am on Edelweiss.

    On both sites, you basically fill out a profile with your information – I include my genres, my follower numbers on all sites (my blog, Goodreads, Twitter, etc.), and an email address for publishers to get ahold of me if needed. Also, make sure you include links to everything you put follower numbers for!

    From there I can’t think of anything you should have problems with – it’s pretty self-explanatory once you’ve joined the site – but if you need more help, feel free to let me know! You could either reply to this comment with questions or email me: kittensandbooks@yahoo.com

    Like

  3. Looks like your dilemma has been solved. But makes sure you have a kindle because a lot of the ARCs are given as kindle books. Unless you’re a big blog it is harder to get paperbacks 😀 Also, David Tennant ❤

    Like

  4. I get ARCs mostly through work (I’m a book buyer), but most bloggers I know get them from NetGalley or Edelweiss, as Katie commented above.

    Ten is my favourite Doctor! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

