Posted in Looking Ahead, Posts

105 Challenge in 2015

ReadWriteLove28 has created an awesome challenge for what to read in 2015! Her goal is to read 105 books in a year. But not just 105 books. 12 of one type, 11 of another, 10 of the next, and so on until 1. In the very near future I’ll be making shelves on my Goodreads page of what I want to read, more specifically. I don’t think I’m going to have the luxury of having that much time, but here’s my plan:

105

14 books that fit another challenge

13 buddy reads on Goodreads

12 e-books (because I’m getting a Kindle!)

11 books to finish a series

10 books I haven’t spend any money on

9 new releases from 2015

8 books recommended to me specifically (not just found on blogs)

7 books with a pretty cover

6 books I’ve been wanting to read for a year or more

5 of a genre I’ve never tried before

4 books I own but haven’t read

3 written by men (I subconsciously stick to women!)

2 over 400 pages

1 re-read

Are any of you planning to do this challenge too? Let me know what you want to read. And if you’re not, let me know what you want to read anyway!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

11 thoughts on “105 Challenge in 2015

Leave a Reply

