Posted in Posts, Tags

Have You Ever?

So I was browsing through my favourite blogs, and I stumbled across this post on Deadly Darlings

Pretend I have infinite amounts of money. For each one of these things you’ve done, I pay you the amount next to them. Unfortunately, you can only count each thing once (otherwise I’d be rich from fanfiction!)

1. Not slept because you needed to finish a book?  $5

2. Accidentally spilled something on your book because you were too focused reading?  $10

3. Ditched a friend, family member, or partner to read?  $2

4. Screamed, cried or laughed in public while reading? $2

5. Wrote fanfiction that you posted online?  $3

6. Lied about liking a book because of having an unpopular opinion? $5

7. Not returned a book you borrowed (from a friend or library) because you loved it? $20

8. Read out loud? $2

9. Named a pet/stuffed toy after a book character? $5

10. Bought a costume/cosplay outfit for a book character? $5

11. Locked yourself in a quiet room to focus reading? $3

12. Had not enough shelf space and had to put your books on the floor? $2

13. Put up bookish posters on your walls? $5

14. Spent more than a thousand dollars book shopping? $10

15. Posted a #shelfie online? $1

Money

I got $56 out of $80! Let me know how much I owe all of you! 

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

Leave a Reply

