Posted in Posts, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Okay, this is my first time doing this meme, so bear with me! Plus it’s Tuesday a day early for me, so sorry to everyone getting very confused because you think I’m posting on the wrong day 🙂

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. They give us something to write our top 10 for, and we do!

This week’s is Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015. For me, there aren’t that many, so most of these are just what I’ve found browsing Goodreads.

  1. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead. Even though I was disappointed with the last book, this one is still really exciting!!
  2. The Heir by Kiera Cass. Again, the last book in the series wasn’t that great. But this one is about their kid! A KID, GUYS!!
  3. The Queen by Kiera Cass. It’s about Amberley! AMBERLEY GETS HER OWN BOOK!!!!
  4. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Not because I’ve read anything else of hers, but I know a lot of people who are excited about it, and it sounds good!
  5. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley. Again, not because of the author, but  because of the beautiful cover.
  6. Paperweight by Meg Haston. You know, for when you really need a good cry
  7. Winds of Winter by George R. R. Martin. Okay, now I’m making stuff up here. I don’t know if this is being released in 2015 or 2016, but either way, I’m excited! It means another looooong book for me to read (I’m only up to the 2nd book!) but there’s more awesomeness, so it’s okay
  8. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan. Again, I haven’t read the rest of the series, but basically Annabeth has a kid, and that makes me so happy
  9. I Was Here by Gayle Forman. I have so much faith in the sequel to If I Stay that I’m willing to get my hopes up for another book by Forman
  10. Silverwood by Betsy Streeter. Another book with a pretty cover and an intriguing blurb. I have no other sources to decide that I should read this

So, there you go, my first Top Ten Tuesday! Tell me your thoughts, and send me links to your own posts 🙂

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I just started doing these myself. I haven’t read Throne of Glass either, but Court of Thorns sounds awesome! Ugh! I hear you on Winds of Winter. I need it now! I actually saw it on a list for 2015 the other day, but someone was probably just being hopeful. Yay for Sword of Summer! I think Magnus Chase is Annabeth’s cousin.

    There’s nothing wrong with picking books because they have a pretty cover. My number 10 I did that too!

    Like

    1. I need to read both of them, ahh. Ohh, that would make sense, being a cousin. I’m only reading the second PJ book, so I can’t picture Annabeth with a kid!
      I’ll have a look at yours so I can add more pretty books! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

