Posted in Posts

TBR Tag

Thanks to Books and Cleverness for tagging me! And, well, tagging everyone who read the post, but I decided to accept it anyway.

TBR Tag

The TBR (to-be-read tag) is where you talk about the books you need to read!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads! Doesn’t everyone? I don’t know how I ever survived without it. But I forget to add a lot of books, and have lists in other places (including my head) a lot of the time

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Print. I don’t read e-books. Yet, at least

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I guess it depends on my mood at the time. Or challenges I’m doing on Goodreads, and I read whichever book will help me win 😛

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

Mammy Walsh’s A-Z of the Walsh Family by Marian Keyes. I joined Goodreads in my Marian Keyes obsession phase, and the Walsh family are clearly the best characters she’s ever created

A book you recently added to your TBR?

Okay, not counting the last big batch of books I added for next weeks Top Ten Tuesday, I’ve recently added Where She Went by Gayle Forman and The Awakening by Kelley Armstrong

A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover?

MagoniaGirl in the Steampunk Corset

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Step by Step by June Francis or Sinners and Shadows by Catrin Collier. I got them as presents years ago, so I really should read them… But they just don’t look good! Also, I’ve just realised that Sinners and Shadows is the third in the series. Well done, friend who bought me the books!

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

The Queen by Kiera Cass. GUYS, AMBERLEY GETS HER. OWN. FREAKING. BOOK. OHMYGOD!!!!

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?

Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, or the Percy Jackson series. I’ve read the first one, does that count for anything?

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends you?

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

The Awakening by Kelley Armstrong. The first one was so good, I can’t wait to read the sequel!!

How many books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Only 83! I’m incredibly proud of that, especially considering the other answers I’ve seen. But I guess I have longer lists in my head…

To do this tag I nominate:

Endless Pages

Avid Reviews

Diving Under the Cover

Find Me At the Library

The Cheap Reader

And anyone else who feels like doing the tag! Make sure you all send me links so I can check them out 🙂

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

5 thoughts on “TBR Tag

  1. How cool! Love reading your answers! I’m really impressed that you don’t read ebooks! I never thought I would (mostly because of my love for books & libraries), but then I got a Kindle Fire for my birthday 2 years ago — I love it!! So now I read a good mixture of ebooks & physical books! I’m also impressed with your TBR list!! Mine’s huge & probably out of control! Ooh I love The Awakening & the rest of that series — so awesome! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. Thanks!! 🙂 I’m getting a Kindle for Christmas, because I’m going to America for 5 weeks, and unfortunately can’t fit enough books in my suitcase!! I just hope I don’t turn completely, and keep reading real books too. I try not to browse Goodreads too much, or my list would get out of control too. I’ve just started the Awakening, yay! 🙂

      Like

  2. I only made my Goodreads for my blog, so I actually keep track of everything with Shelfari 😛 Oh, and I love print books most of all. I also have a kindle and read an awful lot of ebooks, but I love print most. I am usually reading 1 print book and 2 ebooks at the same time, all the time. Magonia has a lovely cover, but I have read good things about the book too! 83 is a good number! Mine is reaching 2000….

    Oops 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

