Posted in Posts

Bookish Habits

We’ve all got those weird things that you just have to do while you’re reading, or before you read, or just to do with books. So, here are mine, and comment yours below!

1. Music. I absolutely cannot read in silence. I need something, anything, to be playing in the background

Music notes

2. 50 Pages Rule. If it isn’t good after 50 pages, give up! That way you don’t waste time with bad books

3. My Chair. Or my bed. I don’t mind really, but I struggle to read anywhere else.

Anyone else think these are adorable?
Anyone else think these are adorable?

4. Bookmarks. No folding over corners for me! I find bookmarks all over my room, and I always use them

5. Authors Stick Together. On my bookshelf, books in a series, or books by the same author, must be next to each other. Which is a pain when I buy a whole lot of new books and have to re-arrange…

6. Sharing. Good books need to be vented about with other people. My poor friends get updates all the time on how my characters are going. That’s why I always post reviews!

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

Leave a Reply

