Posted in Posts

Getting My Life Together

There’s a long, long list of books that people just rave about but I’m yet to actually read. So, here are the 10 I plan to read pretty soon, and I hope you’ll comment and tell me what I’ve missed!!

10. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I know, it’s a classic, but I’ve never really been into any of those old fashioned books. I think it’s about time I am!

9. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams. My friends quote this at me, and I have no idea what they’re on about, when normally it’s the other way around

8. Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan. Once upon a time I read the first one, and I promised myself I’d get to the second. Then, the next holidays, I did it again. Then a year later I did it yet again. So this time, I promise, I really will read the whole series. 

7. An Abundance of Katherine’s by John Green. I’ve read the rest of his books, but I’ve heard this one is the worst of his lot, so I never went for this one. I just think I really should, just so I can say I’ve read them all

6. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I’ve heard only good reviews about this, so I think I better listen to them

5. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare. Again, I read the first one and never quite got around to the second. I think it’s about time I do.

4. The Da Vinci Code by Robert Langdon. The movie made me think, and that’s always a good thing, so I need to set aside some time where I can read this without stopping so I don’t miss important clues

3. Uglies by Scott Westerfield. Almost two years ago I heard about this, and I wrote it down thinking “I really must read that”. Yet here I am, and it’s never touched my hands

2. Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Ann Brashares. The movie was amazing, and it’s been on my list for far too long now. 

1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I saw the movie and I loved it (anyone else seeing a pattern?), and I’ve bought the book but it’s still sitting on my floor…

Author:

I was a book blogger for a while, and I now blog about every little thing in life I can think of. Bear with me while I try all these new posts out... I'm a New Zealand teen who gets angry about the world (but not angry enough for tumblr). I like to capture the world through photos and words, and read in all the moments in nz-squadbetween. I have an overwhelming desire to see every corner of the world I possibly can, and hug the people I love in all those corners. I can't do make up to save myself, and you're more likely to find me buying matching stationary than matching clothes. My nerd hobbies include a new found love of the Avengers, reading YA, watching Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and every vlogger I can find, and being the last person on the music bandwagons. I have big plans for the rest of my life, including university, teaching, travelling, and having an army of puppies. I plan to blog every second of it!

7 thoughts on “Getting My Life Together

  1. I absolutely LOVED The Book Thief. It’s my favorite book. Percy Jackson was just okay in my opinion. The narration was meh, clunky, and overused a lot of words. The Heroes of Olympus series was infinitely better in my opinion, especially with the third person narration.

    Like

      1. Not really. Heroes of Olympus doesn’t really reference much from PJ, and what is referenced is always explained.

        Like

Leave a Reply

